"There is no "Cancel" button at the 'My Account' page"
- or -
"How would members cancel the membership from their end"
Members can cancel the membership from their PayPal account.
They can login to their PayPal account, locate the transaction for this membership and click on the "Cancel Subscription" button.
As soon as, a member cancels the subscription from their payPal account, PayPal will notify the membership script at your website, and it will instantly change status of that member to "CANCELLED" and he will no longer be able to login to the member's area.
If you disable a member's status from the Admin Panel for Paypal Member Script, it ONLY disables his access to the membership. What it means is that - that member will no longer be able to login to the member's area BUT PayPal will continue charging him for the membership.
THEREFORE, in order to cancel the membership EFFECTIVELY, members need to cancel the subscription from their PayPal account!!! And the membership script will automatically cancel his subscription at the website!!!
<< Go back
Powered by Help Desk Software HESK™